Mason Jar Salads

As everyone that knows me is aware, I love mason jars and use them for just about everything.

I know this has been covered endlessly on blogs, and it has already flooded pinterest. However, to keep it simple, mason jar salads save you so much time, and provide you will fresh, delicious, nutritious veggies, any time you want. They are already in their container which means quick to grab for work, and are even great to take camping, or on trips.

For my busy schedule, and goal to slow down and experiment with simplicity this month, mason jar salads are a lifesaver!

I make a bunch of different flavour and dressings. Put everything in the fridge, it is unbelievably easy, and they last a week.

The whole trick is in the layering. Dressing at the bottom, then hard veggies, fruit, nuts and seeds, and greens at the top. This will keep your salad greens crisp and delicious.

download

Try it out today for the next 7 days, and tell us how it goes below!

Leave a comment