Creamy Roasted Garlic Sauce

I must confess…

I LOVE GARLIC!

Lucky for me, it is amazing for your health!

Garlic has so many healing properties, antiviral, antioxidant, antibacterial, antifungal, and it tastes so good. It is also great for cold, flus, chest infections, digestive disorders, and fungal infections because of its healing abilities.

Since it is currently winter, and everyone and their brother is getting sick, I made creamy roasted garlic sauce.

So simple

I roasted 6 heads of garlic and one shallot, until they were soft, about 30 minutes. Squeeze them into a blender with 1 cup of almond milk a pinch of salt and pepper and blend!
Just pop in the fridge for a few hours to thicken up, this makes enough to freeze for later too.

At my house we use this as a dip, to add in eggs, add to other sauces, the list is endless. I find this a great condiment to have on hand I go through it like crazy!!

20140207-181612.jpg

20140207-181622.jpg

20140207-181631.jpg

Leave a comment